Good-bye. I am leaving because I am bored. -George Saunders, last words

I have no idea what I’m doing, so here are some quotes.

  • As a matter of principle, I never attend the first annual anything.
  • From now on, ending a sentence with a preposition is something up with which I will not put.
  • Oh, I don’t blame Congress. If I had $600 billion at my disposal, I’d be irresponsible, too.
  • Never put off until tomorrow what you can do the day after tomorrow.
  • Almost nobody dances sober, unless they happen to be insane.
  • When I took office, only high energy physicists had ever heard of what is called the Worldwide Web…. Now even my cat has its own page.
  • Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I’m not sure about the former.
  • Politics is the skilled use of blunt objects.
  • The most exciting phrase to hear in science, the one that heralds new discoveries, is not ‘Eureka!’ but ‘That’s funny …’
  • Life is a sexually transmitted disease.
~ by Alex Dorman on March 17, 2009.

One Response to “Good-bye. I am leaving because I am bored. -George Saunders, last words”

  1. That’s funny.

Leave a Reply

 
