Day 29: Netbook

I love my new netbook!

So fun, so tiny, so cute. This is a brilliant computer. I can type ALMOST like normal on it, but it takes a slightly different hand position than I’m used to.
The touchpad is incredibly annoying, so much so that I’m going to have to get a wireless mouse to bring with it.
I’ve got most of the bloatware uninstalled already, which is nice.

I had my dad charge it last night, so I’d be able to use it for the car ride home, they wouldn’t bring the car that I’m on the insurance on, because my sister has it… >_>

It came with Google desktop installed. Google desktop is fun, but in a netbook, it probably isn’t a good idea. Bloatware is bloatware. I don’t want to tax my 1 gig of ram too much.

I’m uninstalling the 60 day free trial of office right now… I absolutely hate free trials, and office 2007 takes up too much power for a netbook.

Anyways, this netbook came pre-installed with Microsoft works. I didn’t know they still made that, since office is the main product.

 

Dorman’s Interlude:

Mr. Dorman says:
<_<
Stargate SG-1: The Alliance, (abbreviated as SG:TA), was to be a first-person shooter based on Season 8 of Stargate SG-1 using a modified version of the Unreal Engine. Development was cancelled in 2006.
D:
Alkaline Earth Man says:
lol
Mr. Dorman says:
they should not have cancled it

Anyways, I’ll make sure to get a picture of this thing against my old laptop tomorrow. The difference between a large 17in screen and this 10in screen is enormous.

~ by Atlas Rune on October 30, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
